Home » Holiday Hours

Holiday Hours

Regular hours of operation along with contact information for each library branch can be found on the Branches page.

2014 Holiday Hours for the Lafayette Public Library System

January 1, Wednesday, New Year’s Day: All Libraries Closed
January 20, Monday, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: All Libraries Closed Except: Butler Branch Open from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
February 22, Saturday, Mardi Gras Parades: JSB Closes at 1:00 pm, NRL Closed all day
February 28, Friday, Mardi Gras Parades: JSB Closes at 5:00 pm
March 1, Saturday, Mardi Gras Parade: JSB Closed all day
March 3, Monday, Mardi Gras Parade: JSB Closes at 5:00 pm
March 4, Tuesday, Mardi Gras Day: All Libraries Closed
March 15, Saturday, Komen Acadiana Race for the Cure: JSB Open 12:00 – 4:00
April 18, Friday, Good Friday: All Libraries Closed
April 20, Sunday, Easter: All Libraries Closed
April 23, Wednesday, Festival International: JSB Closes at 5:00 pm
April 24, Thursday, Festival International: JSB Closes at 5:00 pm
April 25, Friday, Festival International: JSB Closes at 5:00 pm
April 26, Saturday, Festival International: JSB Closed all day
April 27,  Sunday, Festival International: JSB Closed all day
May 26, Monday, Memorial Day: All Libraries Closed
July 4, Friday Independence Day: All Libraries Closed
September 1, Monday, Labor Day: All Libraries Closed
November 26, Wednesday, Day before Thanksgiving: All Libraries Close at 6:00 pm
November 27, Thursday, Thanksgiving Day: All Libraries Closed
November 28, Friday, Acadian Day: All Libraries Open
December 24, Wednesday, Christmas Eve: All Libraries Close at 1:00 pm
December 25, Thursday, Christmas Day: All Libraries Closed
December 31, Wednesday, New Year’s Eve: All Libraries Close at 5:00 pm

Adopted by Library Board of Control at the regular meeting of 10/21/13.