Home » Holiday Hours

Holiday Hours

Regular hours of operation along with contact information for each library branch can be found on the Branches page.

2020 Holiday Hours for the Lafayette Public Library System
(click for downloadable version)

January 1  Wednesday New Year’s Day All Libraries Closed
January 20  Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day All Libraries Closed
February 15 Saturday Carencro Mardi Gras Parade 11 am
Krewe des Chien Parade at 2 pm
North Regional Library Closed
Main Library Closed
February 16 Sunday Scott Mardi Gras Parade West Regional Library Closed
February 21 Friday Mardi Gras Parade at 6:30 pm Main Library Close at 5:00 pm
February 22 Saturday Mardi Gras Children’s Parade at 2:00 pm – forms at Library – parking & access issues Main Library Closed
February 24 Monday Mardi Gras Parade at 6:00 pm (parking and access issues) Main Library Close at 5:00 pm
February 25 Tuesday Mardi Gras Day All Libraries Closed
April 10 Friday Good Friday All Libraries Closed
April 12 Sunday Easter All Libraries Closed
April 22 Wednesday Festival International – 6:30-9:30pm (parking & access issues) Main Library Close at 5:00 pm
April 23 Thursday Festival International – 5:30-11:00 pm (parking & access issues) Main Library Close at 4:00 pm
April 24 Friday Festival International – 5:45-11:00 pm (parking & access issues) Main Library Close at 4:00 pm
April 25 Saturday Festival International – early morning race, festival 9 am until (parking & access issues) Main Library Closed
April 26 Sunday Festival International – 11:00 am- 6:00 pm (parking & access issues) Main Library Closed
May 25 Monday Memorial Day All Libraries Closed
July 3 Friday Independence Day (observed) All Libraries Closed
July 4 Saturday Independence Day All Libraries Closed
September 7 Monday Labor Day All Libraries Closed
November 3 Tuesday Election Day SRL Closed (Polling Location)
Drive-Through Window Will Be Open for Services.
November 25 Wednesday Day before holiday All Libraries Close at 6:00 pm
November 26 Thursday Thanksgiving All Libraries Closed
November 27 Friday Acadian Day All Libraries Closed
December 24 Thursday Christmas Eve All Libraries Close at 1:00 pm
December 25 Friday Christmas Day All Libraries Closed
December 31 Thursday New Year’s Eve All Libraries Close at 5:00 pm