Home » Holiday Hours

Holiday Hours

Regular hours of operation along with contact information for each library branch can be found on the Branches page.

2016 Holiday Hours for the Lafayette Public Library System

November 8, Tuesday, Election Day: South Regional Library Closed all day
November 23, Wednesday, Day before Thanksgiving: All Libraries Close at 6:00 pm
November 24, Thursday, Thanksgiving Day: All Libraries Closed
November 25, Friday, Acadian Day: All Libraries Open
December 23, Friday, Christmas Eve Observed: All Libraries Close at 1:00 pm
December 24, Saturday, Christmas Eve: All Libraries Close at 1:00 pm
December 25, Sunday, Christmas Day: All Libraries Closed
December 26, Monday, Christmas Day Observed: All Libraries Closed
December 31, Saturday, New Year’s Eve: All Libraries Close at 5:00 pm

Adopted by Library Board of Control at the regular meeting of 10/26/15. Election day closure approved by the Library Board of Control at the regular meeting of 4/18/16.

2017 Holiday Hours for the Lafayette Public Library System

January 1, Sunday, New Year’s Day: All Libraries Closed
January 2, Monday, New Year’s Day Observed: All libraries closed.
January 16, Monday, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: All Libraries Closed Except: Butler Branch Open from 9:00 am to 1:00 pm
February 18, Saturday, Mardi Gras Parades: Main Library and North Regional Library Closed all day
February 24, Friday, Mardi Gras Parades: Main Library Closes at 5:00 pm
February 25, Saturday, Mardi Gras Parades: Main Library Closed
February 27, Monday, Mardi Gras Parades: Main Library Closes at 5:00 pm
February 28, Tuesday, Mardi Gras Day: All Libraries Closed
April 14Friday, Good Friday: All Libraries Closed
April 16, Sunday, Easter: All Libraries Closed
April 26, Wednesday, Festival International: Main Library Closes at 5:00 pm
April 27, Thursday, Festival International: Main Library Closes at 4:00 pm
April 28, Friday, Festival International: Main Library Closes at 4:00 pm
April 29, Saturday, Festival International: Main Library Closed all day
April 30,  Sunday, Festival International: Main Library Closed all day
May 29, Monday, Memorial Day: All Libraries Closed
July 4, Tuesday, Independence Day: All Libraries Closed
September 4, Monday, Labor Day: All Libraries Closed
November 22, Wednesday, Day before Thanksgiving: All Libraries Close at 6:00 pm
November 23, Thursday, Thanksgiving Day: All Libraries Closed
November 24, Friday, Acadian Day: All Libraries Closed
December 22, Friday, Christmas Eve Observed: All Libraries Close at 1:00 pm
December 23, Saturday: All Libraries Open
December 24, Sunday: Christmas Eve: All Libraries Closed
December 25, Monday, Christmas Day: All Libraries Closed
December 31, Sunday: New Year’s Eve: All Libraries Close at 5:00 pm

Adopted by Library Board of Control at the regular meeting of 10/17/16.